Spore ModAPI

Download tools like Sporemaster and get the latest patches.
rob55rod
Tech Support
Tech Support
Sergeant Major of the Davo Army
Sergeant Major of the Davo Army
Posts: 4000
Joined: Sat Jul 02, 2011 9:50 am
Location: Zelem's Nexus, rebuilding.

Re: Spore ModAPI

Unread postby rob55rod » Tue Mar 03, 2020 10:25 am

iShine wrote:I've never installed spore on this machine before, and it's all being downloaded through Origin. I don't even have a disc drive anymore. I can try uninstalling everything and installing it to the default path on C if you think it might work, but I'd prefer to keep it on D if I can.

That...certainly shouldn't be necessary...I mean, for Spore in general it'd be a good idea, but that shouldn't affect this specifically...might be worth a shot regardless, but backup your creations and save data before doing so.


iShine wrote:it appears to be version 1.2.0.11, I just downloaded it a couple days ago:
Spoiler: show
Image

Huh...I guess it's not completely fixed after all...


iShine wrote:And no apology necessary, lord knows it's easier than trying to keep track of all the mod files manually

Better than nothing, lol
Having trouble with the Spore ModAPI Launcher Kit? Get help here!

If you're reading this, you have my permission to build off of my mods as long as I am credited. Please don't mirror my work unaltered, unless I no longer provide a working download.

User avatar
iShine
Poster of the New User Apocalypse
Poster of the New User Apocalypse
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Nov 18, 2015 11:19 pm
Location: VA

Re: Spore ModAPI

Unread postby iShine » Tue Mar 03, 2020 4:46 pm

rob55rod wrote:
iShine wrote:I've never installed spore on this machine before, and it's all being downloaded through Origin. I don't even have a disc drive anymore. I can try uninstalling everything and installing it to the default path on C if you think it might work, but I'd prefer to keep it on D if I can.

That...certainly shouldn't be necessary...I mean, for Spore in general it'd be a good idea, but that shouldn't affect this specifically...might be worth a shot regardless, but backup your creations and save data before doing so.


Alright, brief update and small success maybe?

I uninstalled everything and reinstalled it to the default paths in C. Now when I go to use the launcher it pulls up the spore game window, shows me a black screen, and crashes. I don't get any error messages.

EDIT::

Oh actually it's working fine now. Just needed a minute to rest I guess.

Well sweet, thanks for your help!

rob55rod
Tech Support
Tech Support
Sergeant Major of the Davo Army
Sergeant Major of the Davo Army
Posts: 4000
Joined: Sat Jul 02, 2011 9:50 am
Location: Zelem's Nexus, rebuilding.

Re: Spore ModAPI

Unread postby rob55rod » Sat Mar 07, 2020 9:32 am

iShine wrote:Alright, brief update and small success maybe?

I uninstalled everything and reinstalled it to the default paths in C. Now when I go to use the launcher it pulls up the spore game window, shows me a black screen, and crashes. I don't get any error messages.

EDIT::

Oh actually it's working fine now. Just needed a minute to rest I guess.

Well sweet, thanks for your help!

Nice...strange, but hey, I'm glad the problem is resolved now.
Having trouble with the Spore ModAPI Launcher Kit? Get help here!

If you're reading this, you have my permission to build off of my mods as long as I am credited. Please don't mirror my work unaltered, unless I no longer provide a working download.

kreekgod
Poster of the New User Apocalypse
Poster of the New User Apocalypse
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Mar 18, 2020 8:26 pm

Re: Spore ModAPI

Unread postby kreekgod » Wed Mar 18, 2020 8:34 pm

so i seem to be having trouble getting this ModAPI to work
i first started trying it on steam, then at the advice of the api downloader page, transfered my keys to origin and installed there

on steam when i would use the launcher, i got an error and then the game started
now on origin when i use the launcher, i get an error, and then some kind of SporeApp_ModAPIFix.exe program activates and remains suspended in the background of my system, preventing the launcher from trying to start again, until such time as i force end the task because it thinks the game is running

attached is the error im getting, i could use some help here

sporemodapierror.png
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

rob55rod
Tech Support
Tech Support
Sergeant Major of the Davo Army
Sergeant Major of the Davo Army
Posts: 4000
Joined: Sat Jul 02, 2011 9:50 am
Location: Zelem's Nexus, rebuilding.

Re: Spore ModAPI

Unread postby rob55rod » Thu Mar 19, 2020 3:48 pm

kreekgod wrote:-snip-

...well that's odd...stupid as this may sound, try restarting your computer. Let me know if that does anything useful.
Having trouble with the Spore ModAPI Launcher Kit? Get help here!

If you're reading this, you have my permission to build off of my mods as long as I am credited. Please don't mirror my work unaltered, unless I no longer provide a working download.

kreekgod
Poster of the New User Apocalypse
Poster of the New User Apocalypse
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Mar 18, 2020 8:26 pm

Re: Spore ModAPI

Unread postby kreekgod » Fri Mar 20, 2020 9:15 am

rob55rod wrote:
kreekgod wrote:-snip-

...well that's odd...stupid as this may sound, try restarting your computer. Let me know if that does anything useful.


do you really think i didn't try that?

no change to my problems :?

kreekgod
Poster of the New User Apocalypse
Poster of the New User Apocalypse
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Mar 18, 2020 8:26 pm

Re: Spore ModAPI

Unread postby kreekgod » Fri Mar 20, 2020 9:28 am

so i made some headway, when i first started the mod api, it asked me to update it, i natrually did

i just deleted my copy of it and reinstalled from the download file on pg 1

now every time i use it, it asks me to update it, BUT if i dont, then the game starts up, and no errors

rob55rod
Tech Support
Tech Support
Sergeant Major of the Davo Army
Sergeant Major of the Davo Army
Posts: 4000
Joined: Sat Jul 02, 2011 9:50 am
Location: Zelem's Nexus, rebuilding.

Re: Spore ModAPI

Unread postby rob55rod » Fri Mar 20, 2020 11:06 am

kreekgod wrote:do you really think i didn't try that?

no change to my problems :?

No, but I wasn't sure you had tried it, either. No need to be rude about it. Sorry that didn't help.

kreekgod wrote:so i made some headway, when i first started the mod api, it asked me to update it, i natrually did

i just deleted my copy of it and reinstalled from the download file on pg 1

now every time i use it, it asks me to update it, BUT if i dont, then the game starts up, and no errors

Alright, well that's not going to work, given the growing number of mods which require a newer version than the on you're presently trapped on.

Say...do you have any kind of antivirus or anything of the sort? And if so, which one?
Having trouble with the Spore ModAPI Launcher Kit? Get help here!

If you're reading this, you have my permission to build off of my mods as long as I am credited. Please don't mirror my work unaltered, unless I no longer provide a working download.

MillonS
Poster of the New User Apocalypse
Poster of the New User Apocalypse
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Mar 24, 2020 10:12 am

Re: Spore ModAPI

Unread postby MillonS » Tue Mar 24, 2020 10:26 am

Ok so when trying to start the launcher I get this error message.
missing dll.png

I have spore and all expansions installed through Origin on windows 10, and I installed only titan spore so far also through the easy installer. The installation of Dark Injection also fails which could be related, although that's just a guess.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

rob55rod
Tech Support
Tech Support
Sergeant Major of the Davo Army
Sergeant Major of the Davo Army
Posts: 4000
Joined: Sat Jul 02, 2011 9:50 am
Location: Zelem's Nexus, rebuilding.

Re: Spore ModAPI

Unread postby rob55rod » Tue Mar 24, 2020 12:31 pm

MillonS wrote:Ok so when trying to start the launcher I get this error message.
missing dll.png
I have spore and all expansions installed through Origin on windows 10, and I installed only titan spore so far also through the easy installer. The installation of Dark Injection also fails which could be related, although that's just a guess.

Use the setup program to """""upgrade""""" your existing Spore ModAPI Launcher Kit, then let it update and run as normal.
Having trouble with the Spore ModAPI Launcher Kit? Get help here!

If you're reading this, you have my permission to build off of my mods as long as I am credited. Please don't mirror my work unaltered, unless I no longer provide a working download.

User avatar
GabrieleTheMan
Recruit
Recruit
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Feb 01, 2020 3:26 am
Contact:

Re: Spore ModAPI

Unread postby GabrieleTheMan » Sat Mar 28, 2020 9:56 am

rob55rod wrote:
GabrieleTheMan wrote:
rob55rod wrote:Alright...are you seeing any error messages? And if so, can you please provide screenshots of them?
Also, can both of you please tell me where you bought and installed Spore from? (e.g. Origin, Steam, GOG, physical disks)

I play the game from Steam, i can't unistall the Mods and even play even if i launch from the launcher! :(

Oh, you're using Steam Spore? That would probably explain why this is happening. Fortunately, in most cases, Steam users can obtain the Origin version of Spore, free of charge, by transferring the Steam keys to Origin. Mind you, you may have to contact EA support to do this. Once you've done so, just backup your creations and save data, uninstall the Steam version of Spore, and then install the Origin version of Spore. You'll likely need to re-install your mods after doing so, mind you.

Hopefully some weeks ago i tried to reinstall and now i can play Spore! I just had to reinstall Dark Injections Mod! :)
Hello everybody and welcome to my DavoOnline.com Forum Account!


Youtueb Channel:https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCOScsPIoMQlm1sK7PrkyqHA

Chadzix10
Poster of the New User Apocalypse
Poster of the New User Apocalypse
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Aug 16, 2019 2:10 am

Re: Spore ModAPI

Unread postby Chadzix10 » Sun Mar 29, 2020 8:22 am

Hi i can't Play Dark Injection because i have a problem with spore ModApi Launcher every time i open Spore with ModApi Launcher i have a information i must close and open Spore With ModAPI Pls Help

Kostas
Poster of the New User Apocalypse
Poster of the New User Apocalypse
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Mar 30, 2020 7:47 am

Re: Spore ModAPI

Unread postby Kostas » Mon Mar 30, 2020 7:52 am

I have the GOG Version, i can do asymmetrical parts but always i try to open the mod api it says i don't have the correct version, if i try to open the game it says to open with the ModAPI, any help? (Sorry if i made some errors, english isn't my main language)

rob55rod
Tech Support
Tech Support
Sergeant Major of the Davo Army
Sergeant Major of the Davo Army
Posts: 4000
Joined: Sat Jul 02, 2011 9:50 am
Location: Zelem's Nexus, rebuilding.

Re: Spore ModAPI

Unread postby rob55rod » Tue Mar 31, 2020 11:52 am

Kostas wrote:I have the GOG Version, i can do asymmetrical parts but always i try to open the mod api it says i don't have the correct version, if i try to open the game it says to open with the ModAPI, any help? (Sorry if i made some errors, english isn't my main language)

Yeah, the error you get when running the Spore ModAPI Launcher is correct. You need the March 2017 patch.
Having trouble with the Spore ModAPI Launcher Kit? Get help here!

If you're reading this, you have my permission to build off of my mods as long as I am credited. Please don't mirror my work unaltered, unless I no longer provide a working download.

User avatar
EmannRC2002
Recruit
Recruit
Posts: 14
Joined: Sun Dec 02, 2018 2:40 pm

Re: Spore ModAPI

Unread postby EmannRC2002 » Tue Mar 31, 2020 6:00 pm

I have a problem, when I need to open a spore I get an update available, I put ok and nothing happens ... HELP

rob55rod
Tech Support
Tech Support
Sergeant Major of the Davo Army
Sergeant Major of the Davo Army
Posts: 4000
Joined: Sat Jul 02, 2011 9:50 am
Location: Zelem's Nexus, rebuilding.

Re: Spore ModAPI

Unread postby rob55rod » Wed Apr 01, 2020 7:52 am

michi wrote:I have a problem, when I need to open a spore I get an update available, I put ok and nothing happens ... HELP

What version of the Spore ModAPI Launcher Kit are you currently using?
Having trouble with the Spore ModAPI Launcher Kit? Get help here!

If you're reading this, you have my permission to build off of my mods as long as I am credited. Please don't mirror my work unaltered, unless I no longer provide a working download.

User avatar
EmannRC2002
Recruit
Recruit
Posts: 14
Joined: Sun Dec 02, 2018 2:40 pm

Re: Spore ModAPI

Unread postby EmannRC2002 » Wed Apr 01, 2020 8:57 am

I have version 1.0.0.0

rob55rod
Tech Support
Tech Support
Sergeant Major of the Davo Army
Sergeant Major of the Davo Army
Posts: 4000
Joined: Sat Jul 02, 2011 9:50 am
Location: Zelem's Nexus, rebuilding.

Re: Spore ModAPI

Unread postby rob55rod » Wed Apr 01, 2020 9:13 am

michi wrote:I have version 1.0.0.0

...version 1.0.0.0 didn't even have automatic update support, that can't be right. Open the Spore ModAPI Easy Uninstaller, and read the version number in the bottom-left corner. That's the version you have, and the version I'm asking for.
Having trouble with the Spore ModAPI Launcher Kit? Get help here!

If you're reading this, you have my permission to build off of my mods as long as I am credited. Please don't mirror my work unaltered, unless I no longer provide a working download.

User avatar
EmannRC2002
Recruit
Recruit
Posts: 14
Joined: Sun Dec 02, 2018 2:40 pm

Re: Spore ModAPI

Unread postby EmannRC2002 » Wed Apr 01, 2020 2:34 pm

i Checked well and it tells me it is version 1.1.0.39

Satannabis
Poster of the New User Apocalypse
Poster of the New User Apocalypse
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Apr 04, 2020 7:52 pm

Re: Spore ModAPI

Unread postby Satannabis » Sun Apr 05, 2020 2:29 pm

Hello, I've been having major issues with the ModAPI and trying to run Adventures on Space Stage. (Origin btw)

Basically, every time I load a save it asks me to name my captain again, if I look at the timeline and hover over my captain it says "Unknown Captain" with a string of code or something, and when i go to the first mission world and try to zoom in the game crashes when loading up the page that lets you beam down. It's very consistent. The only thing I use the ModAPI for is SnekyGraphics, but i also run the shiny tweak and at 60fps. If I run spore without SnekyGraphics but still through the API, the game crashes. But when I run it without the API at all, I name my captain and the name appears in the timeline, and then I can enter the Adventure world.

I've uninstalled and deleted everything multiple times, went into appdata and programdata to remove all traces of the modapi, but when i install it all again it keeps happening. Currently using ModAPI version 1.2.0.11, spore is on the assymmetry patch, I obviously have GA and C&C.

Please help, it kills me to think I fixed this, get through all the stages and crash on the first mission, i just want my game to be pretty


Return to “Tools & Patches”