Mod for altering homeworlds pre-start?

Talk about mods... NOW!
Forum rules
Can't get a mod to work?
Try these... FIRST!

http://www.davoonline.com/phpBB3/viewforum.php?f=6
User avatar
Raella69
Recruit
Recruit
Posts: 24
Joined: Sat Nov 19, 2016 9:16 am
Contact:

Mod for altering homeworlds pre-start?

Unread postby Raella69 » Mon Dec 19, 2016 11:05 pm

I was reading on the wiki about how there was a bug that allowed people to edit their homeworlds before picking them, and you could terraform it to just about anything. I know it got patched out in 1.4 I believe, but I was wondering if there were mods that allows people to do this. Because I know I could decide to freeze my homeworld once I get to the space stage, but I was hoping to start on an ice world, if that is doable. I know it used to be.

User avatar
rob55rod
Tech Support
Tech Support
Sergeant Major of the Davo Army
Sergeant Major of the Davo Army
Posts: 3882
Joined: Sat Jul 02, 2011 9:50 am
Location: Zelem's Nexus, rebuilding.

Re: Mod for altering homeworlds pre-start?

Unread postby rob55rod » Tue Dec 20, 2016 6:08 am


(atleast AFAIK)
Having trouble with the Spore ModAPI Launcher Kit? Let us know here!

If you're reading this, you have my permission to build off of my mods as long as I am credited. Please don't mirror my work unaltered, unless I no longer provide a working download.

User avatar
Raella69
Recruit
Recruit
Posts: 24
Joined: Sat Nov 19, 2016 9:16 am
Contact:

Re: Mod for altering homeworlds pre-start?

Unread postby Raella69 » Tue Dec 20, 2016 7:43 pm

Darn, the list of planets the homeworlds can make can't be edited?

User avatar
rob55rod
Tech Support
Tech Support
Sergeant Major of the Davo Army
Sergeant Major of the Davo Army
Posts: 3882
Joined: Sat Jul 02, 2011 9:50 am
Location: Zelem's Nexus, rebuilding.

Re: Mod for altering homeworlds pre-start?

Unread postby rob55rod » Tue Dec 20, 2016 9:24 pm

Raella69 wrote:Darn, the list of planets the homeworlds can make can't be edited?

That's a completely different question, to which I have no answer (because I don't even know)
Having trouble with the Spore ModAPI Launcher Kit? Let us know here!

If you're reading this, you have my permission to build off of my mods as long as I am credited. Please don't mirror my work unaltered, unless I no longer provide a working download.

User avatar
Davo
The Boss
The Boss
Sergeant Major of the Davo Army
Sergeant Major of the Davo Army
Posts: 2181
Joined: Sun Dec 27, 2009 1:36 am
Location: NOLA
Contact:

Re: Mod for altering homeworlds pre-start?

Unread postby Davo » Wed Dec 21, 2016 9:59 pm

wasnt there a use any tool on any planet?

i kinda remember freezing a starter planet and then starting a game on it...
Support my Site via Adf.ly : View the Ad or Skip the Ad


User avatar
rob55rod
Tech Support
Tech Support
Sergeant Major of the Davo Army
Sergeant Major of the Davo Army
Posts: 3882
Joined: Sat Jul 02, 2011 9:50 am
Location: Zelem's Nexus, rebuilding.

Re: Mod for altering homeworlds pre-start?

Unread postby rob55rod » Thu Dec 22, 2016 5:30 am

Davo wrote:wasnt there a use any tool on any planet?

i kinda remember freezing a starter planet and then starting a game on it...

Isn't that the bug Raella69 mentioned that was apparently patched?
Having trouble with the Spore ModAPI Launcher Kit? Let us know here!

If you're reading this, you have my permission to build off of my mods as long as I am credited. Please don't mirror my work unaltered, unless I no longer provide a working download.

User avatar
Shattered
Sergeant First Class
Sergeant First Class
Posts: 272
Joined: Sat Apr 25, 2015 3:22 pm
Location: Heaven

Re: Mod for altering homeworlds pre-start?

Unread postby Shattered » Thu Dec 22, 2016 9:28 am

I think I can still do that though... I played on an ice planet in creature stage before.
Thanks for killing me

User avatar
Raella69
Recruit
Recruit
Posts: 24
Joined: Sat Nov 19, 2016 9:16 am
Contact:

Re: Mod for altering homeworlds pre-start?

Unread postby Raella69 » Tue Dec 27, 2016 7:02 pm

Rockstar_Dragon wrote:I think I can still do that though... I played on an ice planet in creature stage before.


... Go on...

User avatar
Artharia
Poster of the New User Apocalypse
Poster of the New User Apocalypse
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Dec 28, 2016 10:06 am
Location: Mordor

Re: Mod for altering homeworlds pre-start?

Unread postby Artharia » Wed Dec 28, 2016 10:18 am

You can edit your homeworld planet with spaceship tools using a mod: AToAP Infinity [can be found in Sporedum archives]. Simply fly over the planet with another empire and edit the surface. Remember to save a game on a planet before you do this, because it will only delete the option to create new game on this planet. On existing save files works nicely!

The mod itself deletes the limit of tools, but also allows to edit any planet [including homeworlds, you can even blow them up, but it will corrupt save file]
I've seen weird things.


Return to “Mod Discussion”