Unlimited Complexity | Boundless Creature Editor

Mods that edit the game editors can be found here.
User avatar
Peenut2k7
Sergeant
Sergeant
Posts: 107
Joined: Tue May 14, 2013 4:17 pm
Gender:

Re: Unlimited Complexity | Boundless Creature Editor

Unread post by Peenut2k7 »

The one with the boundless editor is a really good mod, but I'm going to admit that I really dislike what it does with the test drive. Most of the 'rooms' make it so your creature goes into the floor (due to the first room's floor being changed to the tribal stage floor), and the photo room is messed up due to meteors and stars. And for some reason, the one without the boundless editor just doesn't work. The mod itself is good though, it's just the test drive that got a negative change in my eyes. No offense to anyone, it's just a small problem in a fairly old mod.
Image
User avatar
LoganPlaysSpore
Poster of the New User Apocalypse
Poster of the New User Apocalypse
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Jul 18, 2014 9:22 am

Re: Unlimited Complexity | Boundless Creature Editor

Unread post by LoganPlaysSpore »

I WILL DOWNLOAD THIS IN NEAR FUTURE!
tristanisms
Poster of the New User Apocalypse
Poster of the New User Apocalypse
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Jul 31, 2014 7:17 pm

Re: Unlimited Complexity | Boundless Creature Editor

Unread post by tristanisms »

Do you have to restart your character? Mine isn't working.
User avatar
neptis
Private
Private
Posts: 28
Joined: Tue Jul 22, 2014 2:32 pm

Re: Unlimited Complexity | Boundless Creature Editor

Unread post by neptis »

will test this out tomorrow. and SE what its like. i have some simply rediculas ideas on a creature to make and trust me there is not enuf space on the normal bound creatures.
if you maniged to read my post well dun. as you see my spelling. is basically crap
User avatar
Teeds427
Recruit
Recruit
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Sep 14, 2014 6:45 pm

Re: Unlimited Complexity | Boundless Creature Editor

Unread post by Teeds427 »

Davo wrote:Description
This mod removes the complexity to the creature editor on the main menu of the game.
Just launch the editor and create until you can no longer.

Video
[youtube]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4XeXJMes-uA[/youtube]


DOWNLOAD
Unlimited complexity
http://adf.ly/9MCTH

Unlimited complexity and bounds
http://adf.ly/BrkEL
Oh....ahh....... :D nice....
Fifa4365
Poster of the New User Apocalypse
Poster of the New User Apocalypse
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Oct 10, 2014 11:22 am

Re: Unlimited Complexity | Boundless Creature Editor

Unread post by Fifa4365 »

Why are the arrow to increasing parts of a very large ?

Excuse me when you do not understand. I'm from Czech.
User avatar
rob55rod
Tech Support
Tech Support
Posts: 4073
Joined: Sat Jul 02, 2011 9:50 am
Gender:

Re: Unlimited Complexity | Boundless Creature Editor

Unread post by rob55rod »

Fifa4365 wrote:Why are the arrow to increasing parts of a very large ?

Excuse me when you do not understand. I'm from Czech.
That was actually quite easy to understand. Anyways, it's a side effect of the mod. A bug, I guess, and not one that is fixable. Actually, I do have a theory on how it could somewhat be fixed...but not really.
Having trouble with the Spore ModAPI Launcher Kit? Get help here!

If you're reading this, you have my permission to build off of my mods as long as I am credited. Please don't mirror my work unaltered, unless I no longer provide a working download.
Fifa4365
Poster of the New User Apocalypse
Poster of the New User Apocalypse
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Oct 10, 2014 11:22 am

Re: Unlimited Complexity | Boundless Creature Editor

Unread post by Fifa4365 »

rob55rod wrote:
Fifa4365 wrote:Why are the arrow to increasing parts of a very large ?

Excuse me when you do not understand. I'm from Czech.
That was actually quite easy to understand. Anyways, it's a side effect of the mod. A bug, I guess, and not one that is fixable. Actually, I do have a theory on how it could somewhat be fixed...but not really.
And she would somehow resolve the error.
User avatar
rob55rod
Tech Support
Tech Support
Posts: 4073
Joined: Sat Jul 02, 2011 9:50 am
Gender:

Re: Unlimited Complexity | Boundless Creature Editor

Unread post by rob55rod »

Fifa4365 wrote:
rob55rod wrote:
Fifa4365 wrote:Why are the arrow to increasing parts of a very large ?

Excuse me when you do not understand. I'm from Czech.
That was actually quite easy to understand. Anyways, it's a side effect of the mod. A bug, I guess, and not one that is fixable. Actually, I do have a theory on how it could somewhat be fixed...but not really.
And she would somehow resolve the error.
Theory has been debunked. It can't be fixed. Sorry.
Having trouble with the Spore ModAPI Launcher Kit? Get help here!

If you're reading this, you have my permission to build off of my mods as long as I am credited. Please don't mirror my work unaltered, unless I no longer provide a working download.
Tyderf
Poster of the New User Apocalypse
Poster of the New User Apocalypse
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Dec 04, 2014 9:45 pm

Re: Unlimited Complexity | Boundless Creature Editor

Unread post by Tyderf »

I installed the mod but it isn't giving me unlimited complexity
User avatar
rob55rod
Tech Support
Tech Support
Posts: 4073
Joined: Sat Jul 02, 2011 9:50 am
Gender:

Re: Unlimited Complexity | Boundless Creature Editor

Unread post by rob55rod »

Tyderf wrote:I installed the mod but it isn't giving me unlimited complexity
We need more informatiin. What DOES happen? Do you play Spore on Steam, origin, or from a Disk? Is your game patched to the latest version? Do you have Galactic Adventures? If so, do you play it on Steam, Origin, or from a Disk? Is it patched to the latest version? Where did you put the mod?
Having trouble with the Spore ModAPI Launcher Kit? Get help here!

If you're reading this, you have my permission to build off of my mods as long as I am credited. Please don't mirror my work unaltered, unless I no longer provide a working download.
Tyderf
Poster of the New User Apocalypse
Poster of the New User Apocalypse
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Dec 04, 2014 9:45 pm

Re: Unlimited Complexity | Boundless Creature Editor

Unread post by Tyderf »

I installed it in the directory D:\Clients\Steam\SteamApps\common\Spore\Data

I use steam

I don't know if it is up to date or how to check if it is

I don't have galactic adventures
User avatar
rob55rod
Tech Support
Tech Support
Posts: 4073
Joined: Sat Jul 02, 2011 9:50 am
Gender:

Re: Unlimited Complexity | Boundless Creature Editor

Unread post by rob55rod »

Tyderf wrote:I installed it in the directory D:\Clients\Steam\SteamApps\common\Spore\Data

I use steam

I don't know if it is up to date or how to check if it is

I don't have galactic adventures
Steam automagically updates everything. So, you're attempting to use a mod made for Galactic Adventures on Steam Core Spore? There's your answer.

Core Spore = not compatible with modern mods
Steam Spore = Not reliably compatible with any mods

You're in the worst possible position to try and install mods for Spore from. I sincerely feel bad for you. Try purchasing Spore and Spore Galactic Adventures on Disk, and using that from now on. If you can't afford that, then forget about it, and (try to) just enjoy the game as-is.
Having trouble with the Spore ModAPI Launcher Kit? Get help here!

If you're reading this, you have my permission to build off of my mods as long as I am credited. Please don't mirror my work unaltered, unless I no longer provide a working download.
Tyderf
Poster of the New User Apocalypse
Poster of the New User Apocalypse
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Dec 04, 2014 9:45 pm

Re: Unlimited Complexity | Boundless Creature Editor

Unread post by Tyderf »

:( Always Galactic spore, galactic spore everything
Tyderf
Poster of the New User Apocalypse
Poster of the New User Apocalypse
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Dec 04, 2014 9:45 pm

Re: Unlimited Complexity | Boundless Creature Editor

Unread post by Tyderf »

Isn't there a console command for this?
User avatar
rob55rod
Tech Support
Tech Support
Posts: 4073
Joined: Sat Jul 02, 2011 9:50 am
Gender:

Re: Unlimited Complexity | Boundless Creature Editor

Unread post by rob55rod »

Tyderf wrote:Isn't there a console command for this?
Freedom

But last I heard, it was broken in the latest update.
Having trouble with the Spore ModAPI Launcher Kit? Get help here!

If you're reading this, you have my permission to build off of my mods as long as I am credited. Please don't mirror my work unaltered, unless I no longer provide a working download.
User avatar
CamBen
Tech Support
Tech Support
Posts: 1353
Joined: Thu Mar 17, 2011 5:26 pm
Age: 21

Re: Unlimited Complexity | Boundless Creature Editor

Unread post by CamBen »

The freedom cheat never really gave you infinite complexity, it just increased it a little bit.
Spore is creative, even the mods and hacks.
Or, should I say, especially the mods and hacks?

Now currently making content for the Life is Strange and Portal communities. Check me out on YouTube
MrDerpHerpin
Poster of the New User Apocalypse
Poster of the New User Apocalypse
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2015 12:04 am

Re: Unlimited Complexity | Boundless Creature Editor

Unread post by MrDerpHerpin »

this sadly does not work for the outfitters
User avatar
pacca
Private
Private
Posts: 48
Joined: Sat Jul 07, 2012 6:32 pm

Re: Unlimited Complexity | Boundless Creature Editor

Unread post by pacca »

Judging by the files, it seems like this would have to be done seperately for every editor in the game to make the outfitter editors and vehicle editors to have the same affect. Alternatively, you could install DI, make your clothed creature in the creature editor using the extended parts list (preferably using the "gaprop" tag), then loading it into the outfitter and immediately saving it (after removing the "gaprop" tag, so it pollinates).
Godzirra
Poster of the New User Apocalypse
Poster of the New User Apocalypse
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Apr 19, 2015 1:39 pm

Re: Unlimited Complexity | Boundless Creature Editor

Unread post by Godzirra »

rob55rod wrote: We need more informatiin. What DOES happen? Do you play Spore on Steam, origin, or from a Disk? Is your game patched to the latest version? Do you have Galactic Adventures? If so, do you play it on Steam, Origin, or from a Disk? Is it patched to the latest version? Where did you put the mod?
Will the mod work if I installed core Spore on a disc, patched to latest version, then installed C&C through Origin? I know that mods are supposed to go into the "Data" folder.
Post Reply

Return to “Editor Mods”