SPORE MOD REQUIREMENTS

Forum rules
Can't get a mod to work?
Try these... FIRST!

http://www.davoonline.com/phpBB3/viewforum.php?f=6
User avatar
Davo
The Boss
The Boss
Posts: 2195
Joined: Sun Dec 27, 2009 1:36 am
Age: 37

SPORE MOD REQUIREMENTS

Unread post by Davo »

MODs for Spore usually REQUIRE Spore Galactic Adventures and the latest patches.
Some mods were designed for earlier patches, or for other Spore expansions...
The readme files or descriptions SHOULD state what is needed.
If the files come from http://www.davoonline.com/download/ and don't have readme files, i cannot help you. These mods were created from other Sporedum.net users.

Many things were updated with GA, so the files we need to mod should be up to date as well.

I ONLY support mods created by ME!

I hope this clears any confusion.

Search and Read before you post!


User avatar
XOIIO
Hatchling
Hatchling
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Oct 23, 2010 7:02 am

Re: SPORE MOD REQUIREMENTS

Unread post by XOIIO »

Spore galactic adventures is the same as galactid edition, right? Becuause I've followed the steps religiously and no mods work.
User avatar
Davo
The Boss
The Boss
Posts: 2195
Joined: Sun Dec 27, 2009 1:36 am
Age: 37

Re: SPORE MOD REQUIREMENTS

Unread post by Davo »

never heard of that before... maybe someone else here may know
User avatar
Kaos
Civilian
Civilian
Posts: 161
Joined: Fri Jul 02, 2010 3:08 pm

Re: SPORE MOD REQUIREMENTS

Unread post by Kaos »

No, Galactic Edition is different.
http://www.spore.com/what/spore_ge : Galactic Edition
http://www.spore.com/what/ga : Galactic Adventures

Galactic Edition is like the collectors edition of Spore, where GA is an Expansion Pack.
User avatar
XOIIO
Hatchling
Hatchling
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Oct 23, 2010 7:02 am

Re: SPORE MOD REQUIREMENTS

Unread post by XOIIO »

Davo wrote:never heard of that before... maybe someone else here may know

http://www.spore.com/what/spore_ge

That's what I have, is it the same as galactic adventures? It goes all the way to space stage.
User avatar
Kaos
Civilian
Civilian
Posts: 161
Joined: Fri Jul 02, 2010 3:08 pm

Re: SPORE MOD REQUIREMENTS

Unread post by Kaos »

Kaos wrote:No, Galactic Edition is different.
http://www.spore.com/what/spore_ge : Galactic Edition
http://www.spore.com/what/ga : Galactic Adventures

Galactic Edition is like the collectors edition of Spore, where GA is an Expansion Pack.
GE is not GA, sorry my friend.
User avatar
Davo
The Boss
The Boss
Posts: 2195
Joined: Sun Dec 27, 2009 1:36 am
Age: 37

Re: SPORE MOD REQUIREMENTS

Unread post by Davo »

GA you can make planets, add buildings, create adventures on those planets, plus you get blasters and shields for your spaceship captain. worth the buy sometimes.
User avatar
XOIIO
Hatchling
Hatchling
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Oct 23, 2010 7:02 am

Re: SPORE MOD REQUIREMENTS

Unread post by XOIIO »

Damn, I gotta get that!
User avatar
thematt
Cell
Cell
Posts: 17
Joined: Mon Aug 16, 2010 4:39 am

Re: SPORE MOD REQUIREMENTS

Unread post by thematt »

XOIIO wrote:Damn, I gotta get that!
OK but you need 5 GB and a good computer (with a bad computer you cant play any maxis adventures without a crash). But a weird thing is that its an expansion, but it's separete from core spore so it suposed to use only ONE GigaBite, not 5. It is like a copy of spore with a planet creator and adventures added to space stage.
User avatar
Kaos
Civilian
Civilian
Posts: 161
Joined: Fri Jul 02, 2010 3:08 pm

Re: SPORE MOD REQUIREMENTS

Unread post by Kaos »

They just added a ton more shtuff with GA, which is why it's so big :)
User avatar
Oneman-Onegun
Tribal
Tribal
Posts: 70
Joined: Sun Aug 22, 2010 4:47 am

Re: SPORE MOD REQUIREMENTS

Unread post by Oneman-Onegun »

Do any of the mods work on Core Spore?
Any Gameplay mods dont work, but graphics and intro mods DO.
Any help here?
Hmm...
I feel like killing you...
User avatar
Davo
The Boss
The Boss
Posts: 2195
Joined: Sun Dec 27, 2009 1:36 am
Age: 37

Re: SPORE MOD REQUIREMENTS

Unread post by Davo »

anything on core spore i wouldnt know about really, i dont ever start it up to find out.
User avatar
BloodyKaiser
Cell
Cell
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Jun 12, 2011 6:36 am

Re: SPORE MOD REQUIREMENTS

Unread post by BloodyKaiser »

why wont dark injection work :(
User avatar
jdc11
Hatchling
Hatchling
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Oct 20, 2011 2:45 pm

Re: SPORE MOD REQUIREMENTS

Unread post by jdc11 »

Dude will the jump mod work without GA? i hope so
cla255
Cell
Cell
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Jul 19, 2017 11:03 pm

Re: SPORE MOD REQUIREMENTS

Unread post by cla255 »

BloodyKaiser wrote:why wont dark injection work :(
Make sure you have all of the requirements, like the texture files, GA, and you have spore GA patched to 1.5.1
I'm just here to ask, answer, and mod. :di:
Post Reply Previous topicNext topic

Return to “Tutorials”