how does languages work in spore?

Talk about mods... NOW!
Forum rules
Can't get a mod to work?
Try these... FIRST!

http://www.davoonline.com/phpBB3/viewforum.php?f=6
User avatar
Darhagonable
Guru
Guru
Master Sergeant
Master Sergeant
Posts: 385
Joined: Mon Feb 23, 2015 9:37 am
Location: somewhere in the universe
Contact:

how does languages work in spore?

Unread postby Darhagonable » Wed Aug 12, 2015 5:39 am

Hi!

How does languages work in spore? You can't change languages in the options... but you can change it by do this:

-L:<country-code>
or this:
-locale:<country-code>

(PC Example :"C:\Program Files\Electronic Arts\SPORE\Sporebin\SporeApp.exe" –L:en-us)

but how do it work? is it anyway to make a mod that change the language?

http://forum.spore.com/jforum/posts/list/1221.page#8494
Image
Image
Image
Image

User avatar
Emd4600 [ASR]
Tech Support
Tech Support
Sergeant Major
Sergeant Major
Posts: 620
Joined: Sun Dec 09, 2012 6:21 am
Location: Sporepedia2's City, Spain
Contact:

Re: how does languages work in spore?

Unread postby Emd4600 [ASR] » Fri Aug 14, 2015 1:17 pm

I don't really understand your question, but you can change any text in the game, if that's what you're asking.
Image
Image

User avatar
Darhagonable
Guru
Guru
Master Sergeant
Master Sergeant
Posts: 385
Joined: Mon Feb 23, 2015 9:37 am
Location: somewhere in the universe
Contact:

Re: how does languages work in spore?

Unread postby Darhagonable » Fri Aug 14, 2015 1:31 pm

ye I realized the the most was side things.

the question was more if it is possible to make a mod that add a language setting in the options.

the other was how you can change the language at the moment.
Image
Image
Image
Image

User avatar
Shattered
Sergeant First Class
Sergeant First Class
Posts: 272
Joined: Sat Apr 25, 2015 3:22 pm
Location: Heaven

Re: how does languages work in spore?

Unread postby Shattered » Sat Aug 15, 2015 4:54 pm

You mean like the voices for the different empires you encounter in space?

Those are pre-recorded sound clips I think. I'm not sure how you can make a new one, or how you can change one for that matter.


Hehehe, I didn't read the whole thing. sorry.

I'm sure you can change the game's language in a settings file.
Thanks for killing me

User avatar
Darhagonable
Guru
Guru
Master Sergeant
Master Sergeant
Posts: 385
Joined: Mon Feb 23, 2015 9:37 am
Location: somewhere in the universe
Contact:

Re: how does languages work in spore?

Unread postby Darhagonable » Sun Aug 16, 2015 10:07 am

yes I know how to change the language but I wannt to make a mod that makes it easier
Image
Image
Image
Image


Return to “Mod Discussion”