12-24-2020
Due to an unexpected database update fail, the forum had to undergo a reset to an August backup. This sadly means all new user registations and content posted between 08-08-2020 and 12-24-2020 has been wiped. We apologize for the inconvenience and have taken measures to prevent this error from happening in the future.

I uploaded the grox

Talk about mods... NOW!
Forum rules
Can't get a mod to work?
Try these... FIRST!

http://www.davoonline.com/phpBB3/viewforum.php?f=6
User avatar
Davo
The Boss
The Boss
Posts: 2185
Joined: Sun Dec 27, 2009 1:36 am
Age: 36

I uploaded the grox

Unread post by Davo »

can someone download this and tell me if it worked, try it with out Dark Injection.

http://www.spore.com/sporepedia#qry=sast-500786113487

but i learned all my creations from darkinjection uploaded on the spore servers.
if you use darkinjection, please try to download and test this for me!
also leave comments, that seems to be broken.
http://www.spore.com/sporepedia#qry=sast-500738437200


User avatar
Dooweep
Civilian
Civilian
Posts: 109
Joined: Sun Aug 21, 2011 11:20 am

Re: I uploaded the grox

Unread post by Dooweep »

Doesn't work for me

I probed copying to the creatures folder and drag and drop to the editor

Without Darkinjection:

The game does not load this creations. It changes to another creation in the creatures folder

With Darkinjection:

"This creation can not be load" message appears

Question: Is there any way to use the png of the darkspore creatures? I know they are in the prebaked package but it is not possible to drag and drop so... a hack? a mod?
User avatar
Kaos
Civilian
Civilian
Posts: 161
Joined: Fri Jul 02, 2010 3:08 pm

Re: I uploaded the grox

Unread post by Kaos »

Have you tried to force load and save?
User avatar
Puzzlemaster34
Civilian
Civilian
Posts: 111
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2011 3:40 pm
Age: 22

Re: I uploaded the grox

Unread post by Puzzlemaster34 »

Force load? What's that?
Signature is Loading....
Please wait as this may take some time....
User avatar
Davo
The Boss
The Boss
Posts: 2185
Joined: Sun Dec 27, 2009 1:36 am
Age: 36

Re: I uploaded the grox

Unread post by Davo »

the fabled force save. ive heard of it, never seen it, still not sure of its purpose. but i wish to try it as well.
User avatar
Puzzlemaster34
Civilian
Civilian
Posts: 111
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2011 3:40 pm
Age: 22

Re: I uploaded the grox

Unread post by Puzzlemaster34 »

Kaos wrote:Have you tried to force load and save?
Davo wrote:the fabled force save. ive heard of it, never seen it, still not sure of its purpose. but i wish to try it as well.
I have done force save before, is force loading the same kind of thing only reverse?
Signature is Loading....
Please wait as this may take some time....
User avatar
Davo
The Boss
The Boss
Posts: 2185
Joined: Sun Dec 27, 2009 1:36 am
Age: 36

Re: I uploaded the grox

Unread post by Davo »

i would assume it would upload the parts of other editors into the editor you are using, maybe.
User avatar
Puzzlemaster34
Civilian
Civilian
Posts: 111
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2011 3:40 pm
Age: 22

Re: I uploaded the grox

Unread post by Puzzlemaster34 »

Perhaps.
Signature is Loading....
Please wait as this may take some time....
User avatar
Dooweep
Civilian
Civilian
Posts: 109
Joined: Sun Aug 21, 2011 11:20 am

Re: I uploaded the grox

Unread post by Dooweep »

Well, I know the force-save is included on Darkinjection but never probed the Force-load hack. I downloaded from sporebase and i'll give it a try. Anyway, it seems to be only for loading other parts in different editor as Davo says.

I asked 'cause I saw many people remaking or replicating the Darkspore creatures, but if you can load the original ones..... who wants a replica?

I'll let you know when i could test it.
User avatar
Puzzlemaster34
Civilian
Civilian
Posts: 111
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2011 3:40 pm
Age: 22

Re: I uploaded the grox

Unread post by Puzzlemaster34 »

Good point.
Signature is Loading....
Please wait as this may take some time....
User avatar
Dooweep
Civilian
Civilian
Posts: 109
Joined: Sun Aug 21, 2011 11:20 am

Re: I uploaded the grox

Unread post by Dooweep »

Yeah, It's a good point.. but it goes for nothing. I couldn't make it work.

I downloaded the 3 different versions of SporeHack tool but..

v1 ---> Doesn't have Force-Load
v2 ---> Have Force-Load but doesn't works. "missing offsets" error box appear for all hacks
v3 ---> Have Force-Load but it's disabled

I tested in creature editor and using the "playing with Grox" hack guide
Maybe someone more experienced with this hack tool can verify and help in here?
User avatar
Kaos
Civilian
Civilian
Posts: 161
Joined: Fri Jul 02, 2010 3:08 pm

Re: I uploaded the grox

Unread post by Kaos »

http://www.sporebase.com/10.html
This explains how to force load.
Davo wrote:i would assume it would upload the parts of other editors into the editor you are using, maybe.
Close enough. It allows you to load anything into your editor. Since the editors are all running the same basic code, it'll load whatever creation you put in, and from whatever editor. Some errors will occur, as it's not an accurate science, but... yeah.
User avatar
p.d
Civilian
Civilian
Posts: 189
Joined: Tue Jun 08, 2010 7:48 pm

Re: I uploaded the grox

Unread post by p.d »

Dooweep wrote:Yeah, It's a good point.. but it goes for nothing. I couldn't make it work.

I downloaded the 3 different versions of SporeHack tool but..

v1 ---> Doesn't have Force-Load
v2 ---> Have Force-Load but doesn't works. "missing offsets" error box appear for all hacks
v3 ---> Have Force-Load but it's disabled

I tested in creature editor and using the "playing with Grox" hack guide
Maybe someone more experienced with this hack tool can verify and help in here?

Have you heard of the blazesRus mod? I lets you force load/save anything. It's my personal favorite mod.

Here, lemme upload a copy...
Attachments
blazesRusmod.package
(2.37 KiB) Downloaded 38 times
User avatar
devilcoook11
Tribal
Tribal
Posts: 51
Joined: Wed Aug 10, 2011 12:18 pm

Re: I uploaded the grox

Unread post by devilcoook11 »

Got to try this!! :shock:
User avatar
Puzzlemaster34
Civilian
Civilian
Posts: 111
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2011 3:40 pm
Age: 22

Re: I uploaded the grox

Unread post by Puzzlemaster34 »

What if we already have the ablity to force save and then we get blazesRus mod?
Signature is Loading....
Please wait as this may take some time....
User avatar
Dooweep
Civilian
Civilian
Posts: 109
Joined: Sun Aug 21, 2011 11:20 am

Re: I uploaded the grox

Unread post by Dooweep »

Thanks Kaos and p.d.
I'm gonna try both.
I already have tsearch but never used.
Let's see what happens.
User avatar
Dooweep
Civilian
Civilian
Posts: 109
Joined: Sun Aug 21, 2011 11:20 am

Re: I uploaded the grox

Unread post by Dooweep »

This happens:

blazesRus mod ---> Doesn't work.

This is because this is not a Force-load mod as you think (p.d.). This is a Force-save mod with adding of spit6 (Fireball epic spit) and strike6 (Epic Stomp). The prop file has a different name of the one I know or the one included on Darkinjection but the script is the same used to Force-save.

Tsearch ---> Very interesting and promising but... Doesn't work

The tool is amazing and allow you to make really interesting things. It works... but not for the thing that I want.

Remember: I'm trying to force/load a Darkspore Game creature onto Spore Game.

I suppose the problem is the editor used to make the Darkspore creatures. Cause we cannot acces this editor we cannot freeze it and force-load in other editor. Due to the templates contest for npc characters for darkspore I thinked these creatures was made with the Spore editor but I believe now that EA used Darkspore editor or similar.

By now it's impossible to do what I request

The new questions are now...
1. For Darkspore players ---> Is it possible to load ANY Darkspore creature in Darkspore editor? Or only works for heroes creature?

2. For modders ---> Is there any chance of inject the darkspore editor in Spore Game?

Thank you very much to all for giving me ideas and help
User avatar
Davo
The Boss
The Boss
Posts: 2185
Joined: Sun Dec 27, 2009 1:36 am
Age: 36

Re: I uploaded the grox

Unread post by Davo »

i really dont think the devs used spore to make the npcs nor do i think they used darkspore. i think they used the trial version of the game but heavily modified.
User avatar
Puzzlemaster34
Civilian
Civilian
Posts: 111
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2011 3:40 pm
Age: 22

Re: I uploaded the grox

Unread post by Puzzlemaster34 »

Davo wrote:i really dont think the devs used spore to make the npcs nor do i think they used darkspore. i think they used the trial version of the game but heavily modified.

;) :!: That has to be it. How else could have they made the plants currently in the game?


p.s. I know this has nothing to do with plants.
Signature is Loading....
Please wait as this may take some time....
User avatar
Davo
The Boss
The Boss
Posts: 2185
Joined: Sun Dec 27, 2009 1:36 am
Age: 36

Re: I uploaded the grox

Unread post by Davo »

no, but you are correct. there are models and sprites for all of the plant files. but what they gave us for them were empty models.
Post Reply Previous topicNext topic

Return to “Mod Discussion”