DI parts don't have models

Forum rules
BEFORE YOU POST...

Remember that all mods available here REQUIRE Spore: Galactic Adventures AND patch 5.1. Patch 6\Bot Parts does NOT include Patch 5.1! (Some may work on other setups, but this is recommended)

Can't get a mod to work? Feel free to ask for help, there's always someone around to help out. Just make sure to include the following information:
a) Did you install Spore from Steam, Origin, or a Disk?
b) Is your game patched to the latest version?
c) Do you have Galactic Adventures?
d) If so, is it also patched to the latest version?
e) Where did you install the mod to?
f) What is the file's current name in the folder you installed it to?
This information is needed for us to help you!
Miniflip
Private
Private
Posts: 28
Joined: Wed Jul 16, 2014 3:56 pm

DI parts don't have models

Unread postby Miniflip » Sat Sep 06, 2014 3:49 pm

TO CLARIFY, I DO HAVE THE STEAM VERSION.

Uh, so the new parts added in don't have models, and the new textures for already existent parts do not appear. I do not blame Steam, because most mods work on it for me(Except Bitl's ultimate cell editor, dammit!). Any help? And don't just say "it's steam", because I want an actual helpful guide on how to fix it.
Image

rob55rod
Tech Support
Tech Support
Sergeant Major of the Davo Army
Sergeant Major of the Davo Army
Posts: 3940
Joined: Sat Jul 02, 2011 9:50 am
Location: Zelem's Nexus, rebuilding.

Re: DI parts don't have models

Unread postby rob55rod » Sat Sep 06, 2014 5:46 pm

Miniflip wrote:TO CLARIFY, I DO HAVE THE STEAM VERSION.

Uh, so the new parts added in don't have models, and the new textures for already existent parts do not appear. I do not blame Steam, because most mods work on it for me(Except Bitl's ultimate cell editor, dammit!). Any help? And don't just say "it's steam", because I want an actual helpful guide on how to fix it.

Have you installed the 'Arenas_Textures' and 'Arenas_RDX9' packages? Have you installed them correctly? Make sure you have. That's all I can think of. If that doesn't work, then (I hesitate to say this) I'm afraid Steam's your problem. Count yourself lucky anything works for you, it doesn't for most Steam users.
Having trouble with the Spore ModAPI Launcher Kit? Get help here!

If you're reading this, you have my permission to build off of my mods as long as I am credited. Please don't mirror my work unaltered, unless I no longer provide a working download.

Miniflip
Private
Private
Posts: 28
Joined: Wed Jul 16, 2014 3:56 pm

Re: DI parts don't have models

Unread postby Miniflip » Sat Sep 06, 2014 7:21 pm

I have made sure that they were correctly placed into my C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\SteamApps\common\spore\DataEP1, but the parts and textures still appear. My only option is to pirate it, but from what I've heard, the pirated version sucks. While I could buy the disc version, it would still be expensive and plus, my dad had to pay for it two times because my sister wanted to play it on a separate computer on my steam account. :S
Image

rob55rod
Tech Support
Tech Support
Sergeant Major of the Davo Army
Sergeant Major of the Davo Army
Posts: 3940
Joined: Sat Jul 02, 2011 9:50 am
Location: Zelem's Nexus, rebuilding.

Re: DI parts don't have models

Unread postby rob55rod » Sat Sep 06, 2014 7:43 pm

Miniflip wrote:I have made sure that they were correctly placed into my C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\SteamApps\common\spore\DataEP1, but the parts and textures still appear. My only option is to pirate it, but from what I've heard, the pirated version sucks. While I could buy the disc version, it would still be expensive and plus, my dad had to pay for it two times because my sister wanted to play it on a separate computer on my steam account. :S

Why pay twice for a game that can be installed on multiple computers? I'm sorry, but the truth is cruel. Fortunately, disk copies are available dirt cheap online. Don't pirate the game, mods don't work on 94% of pirated versions. EMD got lucky.
Having trouble with the Spore ModAPI Launcher Kit? Get help here!

If you're reading this, you have my permission to build off of my mods as long as I am credited. Please don't mirror my work unaltered, unless I no longer provide a working download.

User avatar
emd
Tech Support
Tech Support
Sergeant Major
Sergeant Major
Posts: 620
Joined: Sun Dec 09, 2012 6:21 am
Location: Barcelona, Catalonia
Contact:

Re: DI parts don't have models

Unread postby emd » Sun Sep 07, 2014 3:48 am

Me and 90% of the pirated users, I think. Well, if you need help, you know, finding Spore with a black patch on the eye, send me a PM.

rob55rod
Tech Support
Tech Support
Sergeant Major of the Davo Army
Sergeant Major of the Davo Army
Posts: 3940
Joined: Sat Jul 02, 2011 9:50 am
Location: Zelem's Nexus, rebuilding.

Re: DI parts don't have models

Unread postby rob55rod » Sun Sep 07, 2014 10:58 am

Emd4600 [ASR] wrote:Me and 90% of the pirated users, I think. Well, if you need help, you know, finding Spore with a black patch on the eye, send me a PM.

._________________. What are the odds. It seems I'm the 10% minority AND misinformed. Lawlfail. (I'm not a pirated user, but I once attempted to pirate the game after I thought my disk broke. Turned out to be nothing more than a faulty installation. Lawl.)
Having trouble with the Spore ModAPI Launcher Kit? Get help here!

If you're reading this, you have my permission to build off of my mods as long as I am credited. Please don't mirror my work unaltered, unless I no longer provide a working download.

User avatar
Peenut2k7
Sergeant
Sergeant
Posts: 106
Joined: Tue May 14, 2013 4:17 pm

Re: DI parts don't have models

Unread postby Peenut2k7 » Sun Sep 07, 2014 3:17 pm

As a quick note, the Origin version of Spore runs mods just fine, and it's relatively less buggy than the Steam version to my knowledge. I've had Dark Injection and quite a few other mods in the past, and they all ran like butter (erm, smoothly) for the most part.
Image

Miniflip
Private
Private
Posts: 28
Joined: Wed Jul 16, 2014 3:56 pm

Re: DI parts don't have models

Unread postby Miniflip » Tue Sep 09, 2014 1:08 pm

Alright, thanks for the help. My dad will be angry however, so I think I might just stay with the steam version for now.

Edit: Galactic adventures on amazon is LITERALLY dirt cheap at $9.90. like lolwat
I have a copy of disc spore+GA, but the installation doesn't work(for core spore).

EDIT 2:
Take a look at this:
Image

I clicked retry, but the same error shows up.
Image

rob55rod
Tech Support
Tech Support
Sergeant Major of the Davo Army
Sergeant Major of the Davo Army
Posts: 3940
Joined: Sat Jul 02, 2011 9:50 am
Location: Zelem's Nexus, rebuilding.

Re: DI parts don't have models

Unread postby rob55rod » Tue Sep 09, 2014 2:18 pm

Miniflip wrote:Alright, thanks for the help. My dad will be angry however, so I think I might just stay with the steam version for now.

Edit: Galactic adventures on amazon is LITERALLY dirt cheap at $9.90. like lolwat
I have a copy of disc spore+GA, but the installation doesn't work(for core spore).

EDIT 2:
Take a look at this:
Image

I clicked retry, but the same error shows up.

Try installing the game to the default path, rather than the root of your D: drive.
Having trouble with the Spore ModAPI Launcher Kit? Get help here!

If you're reading this, you have my permission to build off of my mods as long as I am credited. Please don't mirror my work unaltered, unless I no longer provide a working download.

Miniflip
Private
Private
Posts: 28
Joined: Wed Jul 16, 2014 3:56 pm

Re: DI parts don't have models

Unread postby Miniflip » Tue Sep 09, 2014 2:51 pm

I'm not installing to my D: drive, though...
Image

rob55rod
Tech Support
Tech Support
Sergeant Major of the Davo Army
Sergeant Major of the Davo Army
Posts: 3940
Joined: Sat Jul 02, 2011 9:50 am
Location: Zelem's Nexus, rebuilding.

Re: DI parts don't have models

Unread postby rob55rod » Tue Sep 09, 2014 3:27 pm

Miniflip wrote:I'm not installing to my D: drive, though...

That's probably your problem. Try again, but make sure it's installing to somewhere on your C: drive.
Having trouble with the Spore ModAPI Launcher Kit? Get help here!

If you're reading this, you have my permission to build off of my mods as long as I am credited. Please don't mirror my work unaltered, unless I no longer provide a working download.

Miniflip
Private
Private
Posts: 28
Joined: Wed Jul 16, 2014 3:56 pm

Re: DI parts don't have models

Unread postby Miniflip » Tue Sep 09, 2014 3:35 pm

Ok. But, I was using the default install. I'll try this then.
Image

Miniflip
Private
Private
Posts: 28
Joined: Wed Jul 16, 2014 3:56 pm

Re: DI parts don't have models

Unread postby Miniflip » Tue Sep 09, 2014 3:44 pm

The same exact error shows up.
Image

User avatar
Peenut2k7
Sergeant
Sergeant
Posts: 106
Joined: Tue May 14, 2013 4:17 pm

Re: DI parts don't have models

Unread postby Peenut2k7 » Tue Sep 09, 2014 3:55 pm

This may be because you're running on Windows 8.1. Have you checked if the Creature Creator Trial works on it?
Image

Miniflip
Private
Private
Posts: 28
Joined: Wed Jul 16, 2014 3:56 pm

Re: DI parts don't have models

Unread postby Miniflip » Tue Sep 09, 2014 4:24 pm

oky, going to try that
Image

rob55rod
Tech Support
Tech Support
Sergeant Major of the Davo Army
Sergeant Major of the Davo Army
Posts: 3940
Joined: Sat Jul 02, 2011 9:50 am
Location: Zelem's Nexus, rebuilding.

Re: DI parts don't have models

Unread postby rob55rod » Tue Sep 09, 2014 4:40 pm

Peenut2k7 wrote:This may be because you're running on Windows 8.1.

The game installs on Windows 8.1 for me. I can;t play Cell, Civ, or Space stages AT ALL, and I can play Creature & Tribe for a maximum of 10 minutes before a crash, but the game atleast installed.
Having trouble with the Spore ModAPI Launcher Kit? Get help here!

If you're reading this, you have my permission to build off of my mods as long as I am credited. Please don't mirror my work unaltered, unless I no longer provide a working download.

Miniflip
Private
Private
Posts: 28
Joined: Wed Jul 16, 2014 3:56 pm

Re: DI parts don't have models

Unread postby Miniflip » Tue Sep 09, 2014 4:42 pm

The game(creature creator trial)installed fine with no errors.
Image

rob55rod
Tech Support
Tech Support
Sergeant Major of the Davo Army
Sergeant Major of the Davo Army
Posts: 3940
Joined: Sat Jul 02, 2011 9:50 am
Location: Zelem's Nexus, rebuilding.

Re: DI parts don't have models

Unread postby rob55rod » Tue Sep 09, 2014 4:49 pm

Miniflip wrote:The game(creature creator trial)installed fine with no errors.

._. wat

Is the disk scratched or anything?
Having trouble with the Spore ModAPI Launcher Kit? Get help here!

If you're reading this, you have my permission to build off of my mods as long as I am credited. Please don't mirror my work unaltered, unless I no longer provide a working download.

Miniflip
Private
Private
Posts: 28
Joined: Wed Jul 16, 2014 3:56 pm

Re: DI parts don't have models

Unread postby Miniflip » Tue Sep 09, 2014 5:00 pm

Uh, I'll check and say if it is.
Image

Miniflip
Private
Private
Posts: 28
Joined: Wed Jul 16, 2014 3:56 pm

Re: DI parts don't have models

Unread postby Miniflip » Tue Sep 09, 2014 5:05 pm

There are small scratches, but not very noticeable. There are very perfectly round scratches on it, presumably from the computer reading it.
Image


Return to “Mod Help”