Blood in Spore?

Post your mod requests/ideas here, not in with the actual mods.
NOTE: While the Spore ModAPI has empowered mod developers like never before, our ability to add "new" functionality still has its limits, so if there's nothing in Spore that can already do it, we may not be able to either. Nothing is lost in asking, but don't get your hopes up, especially not for anything really big.
Forum rules
Please keep in mind that if your request is not granted immediately, that doesn't mean it never will be. Sooner or later, someone may well pop in and try to make it happen. Patience is a virtue. Just...don't go around begging and annoying people over it.
Additionally, be aware that while the Spore ModAPI has empowered mod developers like never before, our ability to add "new" functionality still has its limits, so if there's nothing in Spore that can already do it, we may not be able to either. Nothing is lost in asking, but don't get your hopes up, especially not for anything really big.
User avatar
Rago99
Recruit
Recruit
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Oct 07, 2012 8:54 am

Blood in Spore?

Unread postby Rago99 » Fri Sep 06, 2013 8:53 am

Is there a mod to have blood in Spore?

User avatar
p.d
Staff Sergeant
Staff Sergeant
Posts: 189
Joined: Tue Jun 08, 2010 7:48 pm

Re: Blood in Spore?

Unread postby p.d » Fri Sep 06, 2013 3:26 pm

http://youtu.be/OBWE9ATp3kQ

Not a mod in the traditional sense, but it performs the same function.

User avatar
Rago99
Recruit
Recruit
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Oct 07, 2012 8:54 am

Re: Blood in Spore?

Unread postby Rago99 » Sat Sep 07, 2013 3:26 am

How do I install it? It isn't a package file...

User avatar
CamBen
Tech Support
Tech Support
Command Sergeant Major
Command Sergeant Major
Posts: 1353
Joined: Thu Mar 17, 2011 5:26 pm
Location: California
Contact:

Re: Blood in Spore?

Unread postby CamBen » Sat Sep 07, 2013 9:06 am

You need to run the game and the mod through a program called texmod.
Spore is creative, even the mods and hacks.
Or, should I say, especially the mods and hacks?

Now currently making content for the Life is Strange and Portal communities. Check me out on YouTube

User avatar
Rago99
Recruit
Recruit
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Oct 07, 2012 8:54 am

Re: Blood in Spore?

Unread postby Rago99 » Sat Sep 07, 2013 1:40 pm

I tried with Texmod but it didn't work.
I done something wrong but I don't know what.
Sorry for my ignorance, but could you explain to me how this program works? ^^"

User avatar
p.d
Staff Sergeant
Staff Sergeant
Posts: 189
Joined: Tue Jun 08, 2010 7:48 pm

Re: Blood in Spore?

Unread postby p.d » Sat Sep 07, 2013 2:04 pm

First you open textmod, and tell it which program to mod.
Keep the progam in "package mode" and choose the package you want to use by clicking the folder icon.
Click run and spore should start.
Once the game is loaded, there is no need to keep the texmod window open.

User avatar
Rago99
Recruit
Recruit
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Oct 07, 2012 8:54 am

Re: Blood in Spore?

Unread postby Rago99 » Sun Sep 08, 2013 4:50 am

Ok, thanks, it works but I have to repeat this process every time I run the game?

P1aZma
Poster of the New User Apocalypse
Poster of the New User Apocalypse
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Sep 08, 2013 8:09 am

Re: Blood in Spore?

Unread postby P1aZma » Sun Sep 08, 2013 8:20 am

Wow people still play spore :D

User avatar
CamBen
Tech Support
Tech Support
Command Sergeant Major
Command Sergeant Major
Posts: 1353
Joined: Thu Mar 17, 2011 5:26 pm
Location: California
Contact:

Re: Blood in Spore?

Unread postby CamBen » Sun Sep 08, 2013 9:36 am

P1aZma wrote:Wow people still play spore :D
well yea.... This is davoonline, homepage of dark injection and Davo's mods, what did you expect?
Spore is creative, even the mods and hacks.
Or, should I say, especially the mods and hacks?

Now currently making content for the Life is Strange and Portal communities. Check me out on YouTube

User avatar
p.d
Staff Sergeant
Staff Sergeant
Posts: 189
Joined: Tue Jun 08, 2010 7:48 pm

Re: Blood in Spore?

Unread postby p.d » Sun Sep 08, 2013 9:55 am

Rago99 wrote:Ok, thanks, it works but I have to repeat this process every time I run the game?


You do, but spore and the package file should be in the recent files list now, so you do have to browse for them.

User avatar
Rago99
Recruit
Recruit
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Oct 07, 2012 8:54 am

Re: Blood in Spore?

Unread postby Rago99 » Sun Sep 08, 2013 12:14 pm

Alright, thanks again :)


Return to “Mod Request”