Spore ModAPI

Download tools like Sporemaster and get the latest patches.
User avatar
rob55rod
Tech Support
Tech Support
Sergeant Major of the Davo Army
Sergeant Major of the Davo Army
Posts: 3881
Joined: Sat Jul 02, 2011 9:50 am
Location: Zelem's Nexus, rebuilding.

Re: Spore ModAPI

Unread postby rob55rod » Thu Aug 08, 2019 2:46 pm

ALEX007 wrote:I downloaded the Repack SPORE COLLECTION...

Go buy the game, then we'll talk. Also don't buy it on Steam if you want anything to actually work.
Having trouble with the Spore ModAPI Launcher Kit? Let us know here!

If you're reading this, you have my permission to build off of my mods as long as I am credited. Please don't mirror my work unaltered, unless I no longer provide a working download.

Poster of the New User Apocalypse
Poster of the New User Apocalypse
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Aug 08, 2019 7:29 pm

Re: Spore ModAPI

Unread postby » Thu Aug 08, 2019 7:30 pm

how can i uninstall this ModApi

User avatar
rob55rod
Tech Support
Tech Support
Sergeant Major of the Davo Army
Sergeant Major of the Davo Army
Posts: 3881
Joined: Sat Jul 02, 2011 9:50 am
Location: Zelem's Nexus, rebuilding.

Re: Spore ModAPI

Unread postby rob55rod » Fri Aug 09, 2019 4:37 am

zé wrote:how can i uninstall this ModApi

1. Why?
2. Uninstall all of the mods you've installed through it
Having trouble with the Spore ModAPI Launcher Kit? Let us know here!

If you're reading this, you have my permission to build off of my mods as long as I am credited. Please don't mirror my work unaltered, unless I no longer provide a working download.

Mysfern
Poster of the New User Apocalypse
Poster of the New User Apocalypse
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Aug 06, 2019 8:17 am

Re: Spore ModAPI

Unread postby Mysfern » Fri Aug 09, 2019 5:24 am

rob55rod wrote:
Mysfern wrote:
Mysfern wrote:Having the Spore ModAPI Launcher Kit installed isn't enough. You have to actually run the Spore ModAPI Launcher instead of opening the game directly.
I already tried it and showed the same message.

...where did you install Spore from? Origin? Steam? GOG? Disks?
Is pirate, for IGG.

User avatar
rob55rod
Tech Support
Tech Support
Sergeant Major of the Davo Army
Sergeant Major of the Davo Army
Posts: 3881
Joined: Sat Jul 02, 2011 9:50 am
Location: Zelem's Nexus, rebuilding.

Re: Spore ModAPI

Unread postby rob55rod » Fri Aug 09, 2019 10:43 am

Mysfern wrote:
rob55rod wrote:
Mysfern wrote: I already tried it and showed the same message.

...where did you install Spore from? Origin? Steam? GOG? Disks?
Is pirate, for IGG.

Once again, go buy the game, then we'll talk.
Having trouble with the Spore ModAPI Launcher Kit? Let us know here!

If you're reading this, you have my permission to build off of my mods as long as I am credited. Please don't mirror my work unaltered, unless I no longer provide a working download.

Arkhalis1103
Poster of the New User Apocalypse
Poster of the New User Apocalypse
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Aug 09, 2019 12:49 pm

Re: Spore ModAPI

Unread postby Arkhalis1103 » Fri Aug 09, 2019 12:57 pm


ALEX007
Poster of the New User Apocalypse
Poster of the New User Apocalypse
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Aug 07, 2019 9:38 pm

Re: Spore ModAPI

Unread postby ALEX007 » Fri Aug 09, 2019 2:29 pm

rob55rod wrote:
ALEX007 wrote:I downloaded the Repack SPORE COLLECTION...

Go buy the game, then we'll talk. Also don't buy it on Steam if you want anything to actually work.
Sorry to bother you, you're saying it's better not to buy the game on Steam... I don't know any other places to buy our game.... Could you advise where to buy it???
Last edited by ALEX007 on Fri Aug 09, 2019 2:46 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
rob55rod
Tech Support
Tech Support
Sergeant Major of the Davo Army
Sergeant Major of the Davo Army
Posts: 3881
Joined: Sat Jul 02, 2011 9:50 am
Location: Zelem's Nexus, rebuilding.

Re: Spore ModAPI

Unread postby rob55rod » Fri Aug 09, 2019 6:42 pm

Arkhalis1103 wrote:https://imgur.com/e1iEXRP
what do?

Use a legal non-Steam version of Spore. Transferring to Origin is free, if that helps. Be sure to backup your creations and save data and uninstall your Steam version of Spore before installing another version.



ALEX007 wrote:
rob55rod wrote:
ALEX007 wrote:I downloaded the Repack SPORE COLLECTION...

Go buy the game, then we'll talk. Also don't buy it on Steam if you want anything to actually work.
Sorry to bother you, you're saying it's better not to buy the game on Steam... I don't know any other places to buy our game.... Could you advise where to buy it???

https://www.gog.com/game/spore_collection

Be sure to backup your creations and save data and uninstall your illegally-obtained version of Spore before installing another version.
Having trouble with the Spore ModAPI Launcher Kit? Let us know here!

If you're reading this, you have my permission to build off of my mods as long as I am credited. Please don't mirror my work unaltered, unless I no longer provide a working download.

JuliusCaesar69
Poster of the New User Apocalypse
Poster of the New User Apocalypse
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Aug 11, 2019 12:59 am

Re: Spore ModAPI

Unread postby JuliusCaesar69 » Sun Aug 11, 2019 9:01 pm

Back like six months ago, when I first downloaded and installed dark injections, I was able to use my steam copy of spore, and it worked. Now, It gives me the message "please use spore mod launcher" (paraphrased). And I can't do anything. How do I fix this?

User avatar
Darhagonable
Guru
Guru
Master Sergeant
Master Sergeant
Posts: 385
Joined: Mon Feb 23, 2015 9:37 am
Location: somewhere in the universe
Contact:

Re: Spore ModAPI

Unread postby Darhagonable » Mon Aug 12, 2019 6:15 am

JuliusCaesar69 wrote:Back like six months ago, when I first downloaded and installed dark injections, I was able to use my steam copy of spore, and it worked. Now, It gives me the message "please use spore mod launcher" (paraphrased). And I can't do anything. How do I fix this?

It means you need to launch the game using the Spore ModAPI launcher instead of from steam. The reason being Dark injection's newer versions uses ModAPI to do some stuff so the it can't work without it.
Image
Image
Image
Image

kungfumado
Poster of the New User Apocalypse
Poster of the New User Apocalypse
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Aug 13, 2019 6:04 pm

Re: Spore ModAPI

Unread postby kungfumado » Tue Aug 13, 2019 6:15 pm

I have a problem: Spore ModAPI is not working for me at all. I have the Steam Spore version and it's fully updated. Once I install everything, I try "run as administrator" and a message pops up telling me "runtime error". While writing this, I managed to get it to work by deleting every single one of my mods. I tried again, and installed the enhanced colour picker. I tried opening Spore GA with the launcher, "runtime error". Any solutions?

User avatar
VanillaCold
Staff Sergeant
Staff Sergeant
Posts: 199
Joined: Fri Nov 02, 2018 2:36 pm
Contact:

Re: Spore ModAPI

Unread postby VanillaCold » Wed Aug 14, 2019 3:46 am

kungfumado wrote:I have a problem: Spore ModAPI is not working for me at all. I have the Steam Spore version and it's fully updated. Once I install everything, I try "run as administrator" and a message pops up telling me "runtime error". While writing this, I managed to get it to work by deleting every single one of my mods. I tried again, and installed the enhanced colour picker. I tried opening Spore GA with the launcher, "runtime error". Any solutions?

Just launching the ModAPI launcher again after the runtime error should work.
Also, NEVER run the ModAPI Launcher as an administrator.
Creator of Solar Spore, Adventure Water and Spaceplanes.

My main account broke a while ago, so I created this alt.

MS24
Poster of the New User Apocalypse
Poster of the New User Apocalypse
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Aug 17, 2019 3:56 am

Re: Spore ModAPI

Unread postby MS24 » Sat Aug 17, 2019 4:08 am

If I try to use :di: all animations in game break. I have the game on discs, without steam or origin, and I get the same errors when trying to launch it as some people already mentioned (the 3 part message error and/or the splitwirez one, seems to change randomly, without using admin mode). I had to reinstall GA to fix the animations error. Tried it 3 times with the same result. ModAPI bat files and the .exe 's on their own break my ingame animations so I currently can't use it. I have :patch1.5: without :rp:

SHADIA
Poster of the New User Apocalypse
Poster of the New User Apocalypse
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Aug 18, 2019 1:29 pm

Re: Spore ModAPI

Unread postby SHADIA » Sun Aug 18, 2019 1:31 pm

https://gyazo.com/51e931f049f71b92b6806d653e379117

I'm getting this error whenever I launch the ModAPI. I can access the game, but it's constantly telling me that I need to launch the game via ModAPI launcher, even though I'm doing exactly that. Help!

User avatar
rob55rod
Tech Support
Tech Support
Sergeant Major of the Davo Army
Sergeant Major of the Davo Army
Posts: 3881
Joined: Sat Jul 02, 2011 9:50 am
Location: Zelem's Nexus, rebuilding.

Re: Spore ModAPI

Unread postby rob55rod » Sun Aug 18, 2019 2:26 pm

SHADIA wrote:https://gyazo.com/51e931f049f71b92b6806d653e379117

I'm getting this error whenever I launch the ModAPI. I can access the game, but it's constantly telling me that I need to launch the game via ModAPI launcher, even though I'm doing exactly that. Help!

I take it you're using the Steam version of Spore?
Having trouble with the Spore ModAPI Launcher Kit? Let us know here!

If you're reading this, you have my permission to build off of my mods as long as I am credited. Please don't mirror my work unaltered, unless I no longer provide a working download.

SHADIA
Poster of the New User Apocalypse
Poster of the New User Apocalypse
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Aug 18, 2019 1:29 pm

Re: Spore ModAPI

Unread postby SHADIA » Tue Aug 20, 2019 5:23 pm

rob55rod wrote:
SHADIA wrote:https://gyazo.com/51e931f049f71b92b6806d653e379117

I'm getting this error whenever I launch the ModAPI. I can access the game, but it's constantly telling me that I need to launch the game via ModAPI launcher, even though I'm doing exactly that. Help!

I take it you're using the Steam version of Spore?

I am, and Origin said the Core Spore and C&C product codes have already been redeemed.

Some new developments have come since my first post, though. Eventually I got everything to work fine by deleting the Spore registry files and then reinstalling everything. It worked with Dark Injection until I started getting other mods (Enhanced Color Picker, Spore Stacker, UPR, Infinite Scaling, Adventure Props, Strange & Beautiful, Sneky Galaxy/Effects/Graphics, and Reshade) and applied paranoid_modder's graphical improvement guide. After that I got the exact same error as before, but now the game won't even launch.

User avatar
VanillaCold
Staff Sergeant
Staff Sergeant
Posts: 199
Joined: Fri Nov 02, 2018 2:36 pm
Contact:

Re: Spore ModAPI

Unread postby VanillaCold » Wed Aug 21, 2019 5:42 am

SHADIA wrote:I am, and Origin said the Core Spore and C&C product codes have already been redeemed.

Contact EA Support.
They helped many others with the same problem.
Creator of Solar Spore, Adventure Water and Spaceplanes.

My main account broke a while ago, so I created this alt.

kusos123
Poster of the New User Apocalypse
Poster of the New User Apocalypse
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Mar 07, 2015 2:35 am

Re: Spore ModAPI

Unread postby kusos123 » Wed Aug 21, 2019 7:15 am

Recently I got some problems running Spore with ModAPI Launcher
I know I'm using Steam version Spore, but it used to be totally fine
so i don't know what's the problem
Here are all the message boxes that popepd up (In the exact order)
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image

SHADIA
Poster of the New User Apocalypse
Poster of the New User Apocalypse
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Aug 18, 2019 1:29 pm

Re: Spore ModAPI

Unread postby SHADIA » Wed Aug 21, 2019 10:22 pm

VanillaCold wrote:Contact EA Support.
They helped many others with the same problem.

They have yet to respond to anything. I managed to narrow down the causes of the problem and found out that ReShade was the perpetrator. I don't know what to delete, though. These are all of the error windows that pop up, in order:

https://gyazo.com/caab9ce6502438bf9b90b679a2833526
https://gyazo.com/dc1dc6b52297a9cdd86b55170f72d433
https://gyazo.com/2abe9eb40d62168bb966289281bba55c

One of them comes before all the others, but I can't seem to focus it in Gyazo. It reads:
"The application was unable to start correctly (0xc0000005). Click OK to close the application."

Looks pretty similar to the guy above.

Wandering_Mania
Poster of the New User Apocalypse
Poster of the New User Apocalypse
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Aug 22, 2019 12:57 am

Re: Spore ModAPI

Unread postby Wandering_Mania » Thu Aug 22, 2019 1:12 am

Spoiler: show
kusos123 wrote:Recently I got some problems running Spore with ModAPI Launcher
I know I'm using Steam version Spore, but it used to be totally fine
so i don't know what's the problem
Here are all the message boxes that popepd up (In the exact order)
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image

I get this same thing but with a NativeErrorCode: 5: Failed to create remote thread.
It worked fine less than 24hours ago (for me). But I attempt to boot it this morning and nothing more than a spam of this. I tried the same process that I did right before it worked. And still this spam of errors comes up. If I boot it as admin, like I did when it worked, I get the spammed error. If I boot it without admin, I sill get the last 2 errors, but the game boots just to kick me out via the "you did not launch the game with the API" non-sense that DI gives.

On top of that: With no mods installed (all I have is Darkspore Injection) it will never boot at all with the same spammed error set.

Edit: Is there even any point to reporting this stuff any more? And if any one actually helps, which I doubt, as it seems no one is paying attention to this any more, here is a few answers to some basic questions.
Yes I have a Steam version. No, I'm not going to switch it over to an Origin install, if you can't program the thing to work with every legal version then that is on you. I have both expansion packs. And I'm running Win10. The thing randomly works. Right after I originally posted this it worked again. But after I closed out the game we where back to the same old spam of errors.


Return to “Tools & Patches”